I’m Grumpy, Coffee-less, But Damned Happy to Be Employed

Rolled over this morning and cracked open a puffy, rapidly approaching 30, eyelid to see I had awoken 2 minutes before my alarm was set to go off. It’s Friday. Two days after a mid week national holiday. Most of my colleagues are near coastal climates (hopefully getting burned) and the bosses are out of  the office.  They may not come back until September. At least that’s the vibe I get from their automated email responses.

Motivation factor: Low.

There’s no coffee to be had, and given that it’s over the 100 degree mark, I’m not sure a steaming hot beverage is a welcomed thing. I know I’m going to head to the office and pass vehicles with boats of varying sizes being dragged behind them and curse that I’m going in the opposite direction they are.

Mood: Grumpy.

But you know what? I’m damned happy to be employed.

Leave a Reply

